Apple’s iPhone whoops iPad

The news is out and all the suspense waiting to find out what Steve Job’s will be introducing as the new cool gadget was announced today at 10a in San Francisco. When I was reading the blogs at work today I was shocked to find out the new Apple gadget wasn’t called iSlate or iTablet but iPad. iPad… Uhhh ok sounds kinda feminine almost like saying excuse me can I borrow your Maxi iPad which obviously is a bigger version of an iPhone. Oh Mr. Jobs I admire you and your dedication for technology and passion but I think this gadgets going to take some time to get popular. His aim to to be more mobile which I find to be great especially with our busy lifestyle.

So the iPad is a hands on computer you can easily use while traveling. You can browse the web, do email, share photos, videos, music, movies, podcast, play games, eBooks, design graphics, calendar, address book, maps all in one package with the touch screen which is more intimate then a laptop and clutter free.

iPad’s specs: .5 inches thin, weighs 1.5 pounds with a 9.7 inch IPS display with a full capacitive multi-touch display. iPad is powered by custom silicon at Apple called 1 GHz Apple A4 chip with 16-64 GB Flash storage, WiFi and Bluetooth. The best part what I heard is the battery life last for 10 hours which is a plus for traveling in a plain, train or automobile – hmmm sounds like a movie!

Now that you know a little more about the new shiny gadget the iPad would you go out and buy one? Do you think paying $500 + is worth it for a mobile computer?

Some of my workmates and I got together and created our own iPad.  Do you have your own version of iPad if so lets see whatcha got.

About Shiny Otaku

Creator of Shiny Otaku. Webmaster for CBS Radio in Las Vegas market. I write, I travel and I love new technology.
This entry was posted in Shiny Gadgets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apple’s iPhone whoops iPad

  1. Do you really think so? haha

    Ty 🙂

Leave a Reply

